How babywearing makes momlife easy (+ Soul Slings Anoona Review)

I dipped my toes in this babywearing thing a little late with my elder. I used to be a roller mom earlier and tried my first ever baby carrier when Pearl was already a toddler. So when Panache (baby #2) happened, I knew I will have to start looking for a carrier soon.

One of the most important thing that I was looking for is ONE carrier that could be used from newborn to toddlerhood. And guess what? The wonderful people from Soulslings reached out to me to review their full buckle carrier AnoonA!!

IMG_20180722_181346-01 (1)

As a mom of two very young kiddos, babywearing has become an integral part of my life now!  Now you already know how worried I was about Pearl when Panache was born, but thanks to babywearing I get to spend quality time with her just like I used to, keeping my baby close all the while.

I get to hold her hand during walks, feed her and even play games and puzzles with her (our favourite) because babywearing gives you the freedom of going handsfree. And the best part, I can wear Pearl in the same carrier if the need be.

This  picture is from a day where we went on an impromptu drive and boating. It was so crowded there that Pearl got very anxious and kept asking for ‘godi’. So Rohit carried Panache in her arms and I back carried Pearl in the baby carrier instead. And guess who was more tired at the end of the day, Me or Rohit? 😉

Well Its been just three months I have been using this carrier but it has become such an everyday thing for us now that I don’t even remember how was I managing without it earlier. Be it movies, shopping, dinner outs and even my household chores, babywearing has made everything so easy for me. With Pearl, I used to carry my stroller along with a carrier because I wont deny I loved my stroller too. But after being a mom of 2, I have become 100% babywearing mama. So you  can imagine the comfort and ease that babywearing has brought in my life.

img-20180701-wa0016-011-e1539850685689.jpeg

But folks if you ever want to start babywearing, please do your research and start with a good product. Go for ergonomic baby carrier that can support your baby’s weight and structure.

Soul Slings AnoonA Review:

The Soul slings AnoonA is a standard full buckle carrier that can be used from newborn stage to toddlerhood as I mentioned earlier with the weight capacity 3.2-20 kg.

Earlier in one of my posts I had mentioned all the criteria to look for in a good baby carrier. Here is a quick refresh :

how to buy the best baby carrier in India, things to look for while buying a baby carrier

AnoonA does not just tick all the above boxes for me, it has some added benefits too.

Here are the key features that I loved about this product

Fabric:

This baby carrier is made of handwoven cotton that gives it immense breathability, keeping my baby cool and comfortable even in hot days.

Straps and Adjustability:

The main panel is fully adjustable and what I loved the most is that you can wear it in more than one positions. The shoulder straps are crossable. I have tried the H  (the way we carry a backpack) and X (Straps crossed at the back) positions and both are equally comfortable. The buckles are very sturdy and come with a safety strap for added security.

Detachable hood:

Now this is my favourite one. Know why? Because its multi functional. Okay you can use it to keep your baby safe from harmful sunrays… BUT but but….. I can also use it nurse my baby discreetly even in public and that too while wearing her!! Isn’t that amazing? Below is a link that shows you in detail how to nurse your baby while wearing her in Soul AnoonA. Trust me your life will change once you master this.

The Side pocket:

A very small feature but a very important one. The waistband has a small pocket where I can keep my keys, change and tiny toys for Panache. It comes in very handy when I take my lil ones for a walk or in park.

Cons:

There is nothing to negative in the product per se but there is just one thing though. As my baby is 9 months and prefers her hands out of the panel, I have to support her head when she dozes off in the carrier. (But the Soul people have overcome this issue in their newly launched product Aseema. This is what I love the most about them. Striving to be better even being the best in the market )

This pretty much sums up the awesomeness that this carrier is!! Take it from a mom of a baby and a toddler who have both been carried in the same carrier multiple time and in multiple places. I would highly recommended to all new moms out there and for the moms of two like me, this is a must have folks!!

Check out their page here for more information and product varieties.

Disclosure: This carrier was sent to me for review but the opinions and feedback are genuine and solely on my experience of its usage over past three months.


7 thoughts on “How babywearing makes momlife easy (+ Soul Slings Anoona Review)

    1. No idea about the early carriers. May be they weren’t ergonomic. But you are right. We do get a lot of options these days and all are equally comfortable!

      Like

Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!