10 Things You Should Know Before Reading Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

harry potter and the cursed child
chinks’ lounge

Disclosure:*No spoilers people, so go ahead*

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s stone! It all started with this book and then there was never going back. It was like J.K.Rowling herself grabbed our collars and pushed us through the stone wall leading us to platform no 9 3/4, a world that she created, that we could never come back from.

I remember I would carry the book around in school and read it whenever I could. Sneaking under the table in the middle of a class, lunch time, in the school van, kabhi-bhi kahin-bhi, really.

I am sure you are now nodding and smiling while reading this, remembering your own Potter crazy phase in High school. Aren’t you?

In fact it was a big part of our  lives all through school and college. There are memories attached around these books and no I am not talking about just the reading fun. The way we so passionately discussed about the story, those heated arguments and the way we narrated it to our friends who were not into books. Luring them, trying any we could to make them be a part of our world, the world of witchcraft and wizardry. Ah! the good old times!!

No wonder, even as grown ups we love the Harry Potter series so much so that we would watch the movies for the millionth of time on HBO.

Just imagine my excitement when I found out about the eighth book “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child”.  I just had to grab a copy right away!

But did I enjoy it as much as the other books? Honestly, I would have if I knew a few things prior to my reading it. My expectations were completely different and had I cared to know a bit more about the book, I am sure I would have enjoyed it a lot more.

Just so that you don’t miss out the fun or suddenly get a shock in the middle of your  reading, (I got one!) here are a few things you should know before you start reading ‘Harry Potter and the Cursed Child’

Continue reading the original article here. Go ahead Potter fans! Enhance your reading experience!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “10 Things You Should Know Before Reading Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

  1. @maniparna thanks. I think we need to give this book a chance. The fact that it came out as a script book was infact a bit difficult to take in. I am sure the live play would be a lot better. If only we could watch it someday.

    Like

Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!

