#together: A trip that taught me the lesson of life

If you are a regular reader you would know that there is a tradition in my family that once a year, no matter what everyone one of us meet up in a pre destined place. May it be our farmhouse or any holiday destination. We all cousins with their respective spouses, uncles aunts gather together and do all the catching up of the year gone by.

Last year on one such trip we went to Puri, Orissa. It’s always good to spend time with the family but the last year get together was something I will never forget.

We were all #together in my room of the resort playing cards. Everyone of us was in their cheery and excited self. Happiness showed in our eyes. We talked, played, gossiped then after a long card session we went to our respective rooms to get ready for the party that night, organised by the resort people.

While getting ready I realised, I had forgotten my makeup box and went to one of cousin’s room to borrow hers. The door was ajar and before I could knock it, I couldn’t help but overhear some of the conversation she and her husband were having.

Apparently their business had faced some major loss and both of them were extremely worried about it. Especially her. Her husband, lets call him J for now, was his optimistic self as always. He consoled didi by saying things won’t remain the same forever. And if they both worked hard, the problem will soon end before they even know it. He told her not to worry about it and that this trip was to enjoy and forget all the worries and that’s what they should do. They would return from this trip all refreshed and face their problems heads on. But before that it was very necessary to make the most out of this trip.

I returned to my room, without the makeup ofcorse. I thought here I was, getting panicked at every little problem of mine. Client making me do too many revisions…panick. Should I increase my rates per article??? Panick…
Am I wrong choosing freelance blogging as the career? Panick… Hell I even panicked when I couldn’t find my makeup box!!!

That day I realised there are so many problems in people’s life that makes ours seem negligible. I knew J would come out his trouble soon as he said because he is a very hard working man. What I really learnt that day is, only thing you can do when in trouble is face them. And when not, there is no use in worrying about it.

J unknowingly taught me the lesson of life. Stay optimistic and live in the present.

That night in the party we enjoyed a lot. We danced till late night and had a blast. Problems, worries and tensions were something that didn’t exist for us at that particular moment. Here is a picture of the party that night and people just see the happy faces!!
20150315-110037.jpg

If you are having problems with moving to another place, I say stay optimistic and just do it if you really want to. Housing will take care of other things. Be cause from what I know Housing also believes in optimism and the power of togetherness.

One thought on “#together: A trip that taught me the lesson of life

  1. Hpusing is a start up right, I think I heard about it. You are spot on girl, we have problems but let not the problems prevent you from living life, face it when you have to and enjoy it when you got the chance. Great thing to have a family get together, once a year no matter what!! at these times when we are too busy to care about others.

    Like

Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!

