Twenty something- Is it difficult to make friends?

20140807-161507.jpg
Is it just me or a problem for all,
To find a friend as dear and loved,
Like the ones you had in college,
Does making new friends get tougher by age?

Being content with my own beliefs,
Others’s never mattered to me,
The sense of irritation I face now,
With someone not like minded like me,
Is it just me or a problem for all?

A constant restlessness, a burning fire,
That goes off when the memories go live,
But sparks higher when the reality strikes,
May be I am the only one, may be not,
Only a twenty something can know for sure.

 

By- ย Sweety Pateliya

6 thoughts on “Twenty something- Is it difficult to make friends?

  1. I absolutely agree! It’s so much harder to make friends as we grow up and our time seems to become more restraint.

    Like

  2. A comment of yours on my blog brought me here. I’m happy. “Only a twenty or something can know for sure.” I like that. There’s a certainty that should be associated with that period of adolescence and young adulthood. Only such individuals who have experienced that certainty do something worthwhile in life. All the best.

    Like

Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!

