No more end of the hair ends- TRESemmè split remedy shampoo conditioner pack review.

Endings should never be cut short. I can not agree more. Whether it is a Madhur Bhandarkar film where the movie ends but you keep thinking ‘so they finally met or not’??
Or it is about our crowning glory which we so harshly punish by cutting them short, trimming them just to get rid of those nasty split ends.

Sadly nothing can be done in both the cases. I can not tell the director to make elaborately ending movies, neither can I bring back my long hairs.

I have tried everything possible to nourish my hair but no matter what the splits came back like a monster in horror movies.

Dont believe me? Here is the list of my tried and tested formulae, none of which worked for my split ends by the way.

The hot towel therapy

Where I oil my hair and wrap it up with hot towel to lock the moisture in.

image

Hair pack

Where I tried applying egg, honey and olive oil mixture on my hair, I tried it all but in vain. (The pack definitely gives my mane a very soft and shiny look but the ends remain as lifeless as ever.)

20140603-114851.jpgI even went through a professional hair spa treatment regularly for a few months. It costs me a bomb with no permanent results.

In the mean time I tried on different hairstyles where the ends can securely be hidden. It may be ironic to say I got the hairstyle ideas from TRESemmè YouTube videos.

image

image

I went to my grandma and told her my plight,
Thinking her purane nuskhe will help,
But the dahi, anda, reetha or honey
Could not make my worries end.

The salon expert said,
“Get a trim” ,
the dead hair at the ends
Can’t relive at your whim.

So finally I decided on the final dreadful step
zyada chote mat karna please…, I said
and bowed my head,
to let him mercilessly cut down the ends.

But guess what!! They came back even before my hair grew to its original length!!!

So when I saw the TRESemmè  split remedy ad on TV, where Diana Penty flaunts her beautiful tresses shining through and through,  I had to give it a try. Though I was not very positive about the results because nothing had worked earlier, but I had nothing to lose. My hair were already at its worst.

And then Indiblogger came up with this review contest. What can be better than applying for the sample of the shampoo I had been thinking to buy anyway!! So I applied for it.

Now, before I start about my experience with this shampoo, there is this very important thing I would like to share. A few weeks after I had applied for the sample, I got a phone call from a person from TRESemmè to enquire if I had received the sample or not? Now that’s so sweet and considerate!! Not many companies do that. Most of the time they dont even care. I liked their professionalism but I will save it for another blog post some time.

My experience on  Tresseme split remedy shampoo and conditioner.

imageFirstly I loved the bottles a lot. The shampoo comes in a chic black bottle with a green cap and  a serene white bottle with the same green colour cap for the conditioner.

The press down lid on the bottle makes it easier for squeezing out even a tiny dollop of the product, which is quite sufficient to get a foamy lather.

Now let’s see what the product claims.

image

“Yes pleaseeee”, me and my hair screamed in unison…But does it give what it promises?

To find out I tried the product every alternate day for around more than 15 days. Now I could not see the results initially but my hair felt far more smoother after just a couple of washes. They were  light and more bouncy and had a pleasant fragrance throughout the day.

Here is what I feel now after using it for a fortnight.

1: The split ends have not recovered remarkably  as the product claims but the visibility of damaged ends have surely reduced. Lesser frays and my hair ends feel softer now.

2: The overall texture and feel of hair has improved miraculously.

3: I see less flyaway hairs.

4: I don’t know if I am the only one to experience this, because the product doesn’t claim it but my hair looks more straight than earlier!! May be because smooth hair tends to fall straight than damaged hair. Whatsoever, I love it.

5: My hair does feel like salon treated after every wash.

Here is a picture of my hair ends after using the product.

image

So yes,  for me TRESemmè split remedy range of shampoo and conditioner did wonders to my hair and my split ends.  I will definitely buy it again because I can’t wait to wear my hair long, for longer.

By- Sweety Pateliya

Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!

