The sin

3 shots in the party last night,
Transferred me into a world not real,
A mix of facts and fantasy surreal.

image

Sandals in my hand, I was,
Walking with someone into a room,
I don’t then remember a thing,
Must have dozed off very soon.

image

Next day I woke up with,
Rashes all over my face,
The guy was still sleeping when
I saw him smiling away in sleep,
With a nasty stubble on his face.

image

How could I have done such a thing?
How could I be, to me so mean?
That I chose a man amongst all,
With a stubble so smelly and unclean?

I was mad at myself. The one mantra I had in life was never go out with an unshaven man. I hate that unclean stubble plus they seem careless to me.
I have always been attracted to clean shaven men. They give you nice vibe. As if they are gentlemen and you could rely on them. Be it in office where they show professionalism to guy next door, who is oh so cute! with that shaven clean face.
But the alcohol and the party loving version of me broke all rules.
Now there’s nothing I can do about it. But my mantra continues.
Shaven and clean is so very cute.
Unshaven is unbathed,
Girls hate that look.
By-S.R.Pateliya

Ps: The post is a work of my imagination and any relation to any person living or dead is purely coincidental.

This post is in response to Heena’s tag for protest against unclean stubble activity in association with blogadda.ย 

I tag Fairy Princessย in return.

5 thoughts on “The sin

  1. Creatively written post and loved the way you have put up images after each para… ๐Ÿ™‚

    I have tagged you in my post here-http://cerebralrendezvous.blogspot.in/2013/12/the-prince-charming-chapter-pius-porky.html Do respond by writing back for me and you can feel free to tag me in one of yours. I will be more than happy to acknowledge it. PS: 31ST is last date, so we need to be quick here!

    Like

Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!

