Napowrimo#16 Weary writer

 

Like a heavy rock inside my head,
Like my heart throbs my weary brain,
Fingers numb, heavy eyes,
My body craves for a long recline,
But the brainy brain has a challenge to meet,
And so with a heavy heart it decides,
To buck up and write a poem damn
Hell with you, Napowrimo, you snatched my sleep,
Now obeying my master i,start typing in the middle of the night.
But revenge is what now I seek,
Prompt of today, I will not meet.
 
 
Prompt was to write a translation from a poem of an unknown language.
 
Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!

