Napowrimo#12 All my heart says that lips can’t…..

Prompt: “today I challenge you to “write a poem consisting entirely of things you’d like to say, but never would, to a parent, lover, sibling, child, teacher, roommate, best friend, mayor, president, corporate CEO, etc.” Honesty is the best policy, after all, so get it off your chest
image
This poem is dedicated to all those parents who are overprotective of their children and don’t allow them to explore life on their own.
What does a child have to say to them…..
I am special i know
I have got wings to fly,
You clipped them off
And say “earth is a  beautiful place to stay on,
why dream of sky”?
We think of your betterment you say,
And keep me in the cage of bricks,
You feed me, take care of me
But all I want is to soar high.
What can the best food mean to me in a cage?
You remind me how lucky am I ,
Burning inside, my lips smile,
My heart is ‘charred’ I want to say
‘Is grateful to you’ instead I say
Luck or misfortune who are you to decide?
Thanks for all the love you gave me,
Thanks for such a wonderful place to live,
Looking at the grand cage, i smile,
I couldn’t complain, just stared at the sky.
Can I ever fly?
One thought on “Napowrimo#12 All my heart says that lips can’t…..

Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!

