Support

Closing my eyes, blocking the fear of future,
Ignoring what lays ahead, I step
Into a new life, holding your hand,
The hand that will guide my steps ahead.

Leaving behind who I was,
Trying to be the one who pleases all,
Fearing to make a minor mistake,
I look upto to you to correct my ways.

Days I spend carrying out my duties,
I wait throughout for the night to fall,
Coz then I get to be with you,
To share with you my inner thoughts.

Support is what I want from you,
Support is what you’ll get in return,
To listen to what I have to say,
And understand your silence when the words betray.

Share Your Comments! It keeps this blog going!

